Futsal Super League past winners

The 2021/22 Futsal Super League season will climax on Saturday 25th June 2022 with 8 games at the Old Kampala Arena.

The Futsal Super League is an annual Futsal championship organised by the Futsal Association of Uganda.

The competition is in its fifth year since it was first organised by FAU in the 2017/18 season. Dream Team were the inaugural champions after they won the 10-team championship.

The championship expanded to 14 teams in 2018/19 season and Yeak Kabowa were crowned league champions after finishing top of the log.

Due to the deadly Coronavirus pandemic that struck the whole globe, the league was never held in the 2019/20 season.

The competition resumed after pandemic and Park were crowned 2020/21 champions after beating off Big Talent in an entertaining final played at Old Kampala Arena.

Park won the 2020/21 champions

This year’s two teams are still in contention to win the league heading into the last games. KJT and Park are tied on 27 points at the top and are only separated by their head to head record.

KJT will play Kisenyi and Aidenal SOSA on the last day and if they can win both of those games, they will be crowned champions.

But if they lose any of those two games, and Park wins both of their games ( Kabowa Dream and ASKA), the 2020/2021 champions will retain their title.

Previous Champions

2017/18- Dream Team
2018/19 – Yeak Kabowa
2019/20 – Cancelled Covid
2020/21 – Park FC
2021/22 Ongoing

Previous Top Scorers

2017/18 – Mutyaba Sulaiman 48 Goals 26 games – Dream Team Futsal Club

2018/19 – Avema Shaphiq 38 goals 24 games- Kabowa Yeak Futsal Club now at Park FC

2020/21 – Billy Nkata 15 goals 8 Games – KJT Futsal Club.

Previous Most Valuable Players

2017/18 Karisa Jamil – Dream Team

2018/19 Sebaggala Enock Kabowa Yeak Futsal Club ( Express FC)

2020/21 Mutyaba Travis Synergy Futsal Club ( SC Villa)

Previous Winning Coaches

2017/18 – Sebuuma Meddie – Dream Team now with Talent Bridge

2018/19 – Sembatya Mohammed YEAK Kabowa now with KJT

2020/ 21 – Segawa James Park FC

Leave a Reply