FAU confirms fourth-edition Uganda Cup teams

The Futsal Association Uganda (FAU) have confirmed the clubs that will participate in the eagerly-waited Futsal Uganda Cup.

Fifteen teams including four that featured in the 2022/23 Futsal Super League have confirmed and fulfiled all the requirements to participate in the prestigious cup competition by the set deadline, 30th August.

This will be the fourth edition and the cup will be played in an excitingly new format to enable teams play as many games as possible

The group stages draws will be carried out on Friday 4th August and subsquently fixtures will be released.

After the group stages, teams will head into the second round which will be the quarterfinals played in home and away knockout format to decide the four teams which will progress to round three – the semifinals

The semi-final and the finale will be played in the best-of-three format to decide the 2023/24 winner.

All these games will be played at night to allow fans to enjoy beautiful game.

2022/23 Futsal Super League Champions Yeak Kabowa are the defending winners of this competition after they won the last cup competition in 2020.

The winner of this competition will be awarded with a trophy and medals. He will also get a chance to play in the Futsal Super Cup against the 2023/24 FSL Champion.

Futsal Uganda Cup confirmed clubs

  1. Park Futsal Club
  2. Makerere University
  3. Gods Glory – Katale
  4. Pitch Pirates Futsal Club
  5. Friends of Football
  6. Motion Sports Futsal Club
  7. First Touch Sports Futsal Club
  8. ASKA
  9. Mengo Futsal Club
  10. FC Luzira
  11. FC KDT
  12. FC Kisenyi
  13. YEAK Kabowa
  14. Al Haramen FC
  15. Edgars Youth Program

Leave a Reply